top of page

Board of Trustees

The LaFayette Public Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees that is appointed by the LaFayette Town Board. Their terms are five years.

  • President - Daphne Reyburn

  • Vice President -  Ruth Ann Shute

  • Secretary - Michele Combs

  • Treasurer - Michael Force

  • Trustee - Wendy Moltion 

  • Trustee - Donna Knapp

  • Trustee - Claire Jones

The LaFayette Public Library Board of Trustees meets 11 times a year on the third Wednesday of each month (no meeting in July) in the library community room at 6:00 p.m.  Exceptions due to holidays, etc. will be announced in advance.

The next meeting of the Board of Trustees will be on April 19, 2022

at 6:00 pm in the library's community room.

Meetings are open to the public.


Our Values
  • Reading is the most basic of survival skills in an information-driven society and we strive to increase the rate of literacy and reading comprehension.

  • We provide free and equal access to information for the enrichment, empowerment and enlightenment of all individuals.

  • Freedom of information and the right to privacy are essential elements of democracy; protecting intellectual freedom protects a democratic society. 

  • Library collections and services provide diverse points of view to meet the needs of our community.

  • Library employees are committed to expanding their knowledge of ever-changing information and to applying that knowledge to make a difference in people’s everyday lives.

  • Sarah Bailey - Youth Services
  • Janine Baker
  • Alan Lewandowski
  • Lynn Lewandowski
  • Leslie Porzio
  • Jessica Rice - Library Director
  • Pamela St. Germain
  • Susanna Southwick
  • Melissa Yenny


The LaFayette Public Library was established in 1936. In 1966 the Library moved to the old Farrington House. Then, in 1996 it was moved to its present location, LaFayette Commons. It is one of the southernmost libraries affiliated with the Onondaga County Public Library System.
bottom of page